Crochet Bath Loofah

Over a year ago I decided I wanted to learn to crochet. I picked up a book from our local library full of “weekend projects for beginners.” Weekend projects my ass!  After spending three months trying to complete a throw blanket, I gave up and unraveled my project. (By the way, I wouldn’t recommend a throw blanket as a first project. Try a scarf.) Despite my disappointing start, I managed to stick with crochet. I found it incredibly relaxing even if I wasn’t very good. Since then I’ve managed to learn new stitches and try new patterns, and now I’ve got myself a nice little basket of crochet hooks and even some fancy yarn. This past Christmas, I crocheted my niece and nephew scarves and beanies. I recently found a super simple pattern on The Purl Bee for a linen grocery tote (which will also make a great beach bag come summer). And just the other day, I crocheted a bath sponge/loofah in under 3 hours!  Yeah, I’m feeling pretty proud of myself.  The pattern for the bath loofah suggested using cotton yarn which surprised me. Granted, I’m still learning about different yarns but cotton seems like it won’t hold up in the shower.  Guess we’ll find out!  I’m going to pre-wash it in the laundry first.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

One Comment on “Crochet Bath Loofah”

  1. [...] Bath Loofah Update Jump to Comments My crochet bath loofah made it through the laundry with flying colors.  In fact, the cotton shrunk just so creating an [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers