11

That’s right. I went running in 11 degree weather.  Two degrees warmer than yesterday.  Who’s a bada$$ now?

Today’s run: 2.26 mi., 19:55

So, how did I do it?  A very wise animated character once said, “Ogres have layers.” Plus I downloaded a few new songs to my playlist. Oh Pharrell. Get me out the door 3-4 days a week and you can blur my lines any day. 

Besides I needed the run.  Saturday’s high is predicted at 50 degrees.  Whew!  Time to shave my legs and break out my bikini! And after a year of breastfeeding, I could probably actually take that run in my bikini. So, so sad.

Things are as busy as ever at our little house in the country.  Looking forward to visiting the PA Farm Show this weekend.  Will be exciting to take a little one this time around.  There’s nothing like a butter sculpture that says quality family time.  Also looking forward to stocking up on PA made maple syrup.  Mmm…that made my mouth water.  Maybe french toast for dinner, err… Yeah, I’m rambling now. 

Have a good one, y’all.


One Comment on “11”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers