What I’m listening to now

Last Train to Kitty Hawk and Essential Bluegrass Anthology

What am I listening to now?  BLUEGRASS!  I LOVE bluegrass music.  I have to admit I didn’t really know much about bluegrass before living in North Carolina.  One listen is all it takes to get hooked. When we moved to Pennsylvania, I  worried our bluegrass days were over.  That’s why I was so excited to learn there’s a big bluegrass festival in Gettysburg every summer.  Oh summer…you seem so far away.

If you’ve never given bluegrass a chance, it’s definitely worth a listen.  I might suggest two of my current favorites–Balsam Range’s sophomore album Last Train to Kitty Hawk and the compilation Essential Bluegrass Anthology.  I’ll be listening on my run today.  My half-marathon training schedule has me running 3.5 miles today.  I’m already cursing the treadmill.  I’ll need my bluegrass to cheer me up after Punxsutawney Phil predicted 6 more weeks of winter.

Leave a Reply

