Injury report

I totally ate dirt on my run today.  I was only about half way through when I got my feet tangled in some sort of wire or cable on the ground.  Despite being pretty banged up, did I cut my run short and head home? Hell no!  I got up, dusted off and kept going.  I’m hardcore baby (you know, hardcore as long as the temperatures are above 40 and there’s daylight, and I have a route mapped out, and sufficient water stops…okay so I’m not really hardcore anything). I did end up dropping the last mile of  my route because my knee started to hurt on the homestretch. Anyhow, I think I earned my down time tonight.  Guess the dirty dishes will just have to wait until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

