You morning runners

So yesterday I went out for a rare morning run.  I ran my usual 4 mile route through town.  And guess what….It took me five full minutes longer than usual to run it!  How do people run in the morning?  I’m barely coordinated enough to get down the stairs.  Why oh why did I think I could run in the morning?  I did the same run again this afternoon and of course, felt like I was blazing fast. But, it’s all an illusion.  Have my half-marathon on Saturday (morning, no less).  I’m not planning to run tomorrow though I’ll do some stretching.

Leave a Reply

