Too Soon

Hi all!  Was just checking out my blog stats and I’m so excited to see more readers stopping by.  I started blogging in January as one of my New Year’s resolutions.  I told myself if I could keep up with it regularly through the end of March, I’d stick with it.  And here it is mid-April.  Time really does fly by.

I went running this morning for the first time since my half-marathon last weekend but it was too soon.  I gave myself a few days off this week to recover and let my blisters heal.  I got in two good upper body strength workouts this week as well as two 3 mile walks.  It’s supposed to be rainy this weekend so I really wanted to get out to run this morning. It was too soon.  My knee brought my running to a screeching halt after only 15 minutes.  Guess my IT band is still tight.  I gave myself a minute walking recovery and tried again, but my knee just wasn’t having it. Anyhow, I walked another 15 minutes to get in at least 30 minutes of cardio for day.  Looks like there’s stretching in my future.

Triple Falls, Dupont State Forest, NC

I’m keeping an eye on the weather reports today. Hubby and I were hoping for a quick weekend getaway at one of Pennsylvania’s state parks, but they’re calling for thunderstorms tonight. One of my favorite things to do this time of the year is to pack up the dog and camping gear for a weekend away in the woods.  I LOVE hiking.  Hubby and I spent more than a few weekends the last few years hiking all over North Carolina to see waterfalls.  I can’t wait to see what Pennsylvania has to offer.  http://www.pawaterfalls.com/ is a great Web site for anyone looking to explore PA’s waterfalls.

Leave a Reply

