Sewing Lesson

What's going on here? Something isn't right.

Somewhere out there I know there’s a more experienced sewer reading my blog who can school me on what I’m doing wrong… I’m teaching myself to sew. It’s a slow process to say the least. One of my first projects was to hem a skirt.  Not that hard right?  Wrong!  I can’t even get the sewing machine to work right.  Because I’m new to sewing I often do a test run before jumping into anything.  So I grabbed my scrap fabric and started sewing but…something isn’t right.  The bottom of the stitch is loose and bunched.  I thought maybe I didn’t have the tension adjusted correctly but after fooling around with it I wasn’t able to avoid the thread bunching. What am I doing wrong? Help, please.

Leave a Reply

