Can’t put it down


It's a page turner.

I’m reading the most amazing book right now. The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot.

Anyone who knows me knows I’m addicted to NPR.  A few months back, I caught just a snippet of the author talking about this book on the radio and was instantly intrigued. I couldn’t believe how much this woman had contributed to modern medicine and I  had never heard of her before.  I was also interested because some of Henrietta’s story takes place in Baltimore, a place I travel to often.

Lucky for me, a friend recently gave me the book as a gift.  And now that I’ve started reading it, I cannot put it down.

One Comment on “Can’t put it down”

  1. Carrie says:

    Glad you like it:)


Leave a Reply

