Gobble, gobble!

Thanksgiving ranks among my favorite holidays.  It might even be my very favorite.  Thanksgiving speaks to the foodie in me.  I mean, what other holiday can you pile your plate full of food, mush it all together, and enjoy the first bite as much as the last.  It’s all just soooo gooood.

Thanksgiving speaks to another part of me too–the part that remembers what it was like to be far away from friends and family.  When you miss out on so much time with the people who are important to you, it reminds you not to take the time you have with them for granted.  It also makes me thankful for blogging, which helps me stay connected with so many friends and family even though I’m not so far away anymore.

So regardless of how you spend it, here’s wishing you and yours the very happiest of thanksgivings this year.

Leave a Reply

