Wednesday’s run

A balmy 38 degrees in Central PA yesterday. The sunshine and unusually warm afternoon inspired me to break out of my normal running route.  So, I put Amos on his leash and we hopped in the car for a short ride out to one of my favorite local parks–down by the river, on an elevated ridge, where apparently the polar ice winds of the Antarctic flow.  What was I thinking?  The wind was so blustery on the top of the ridge and biting cold. Oh well. Amos didn’t seem to mind. At least I got out there right?  1.55, 18:59.

 

The Susquehanna River just down from the park. And yes, that would be ice.

 

Leave a Reply

