Links I Love: Because They Make Me Smile

So yesterday was kinda a crummy day for me.  It was just one of those days.  I woke up a little late.  Ran out of toilet paper after I was already on the pot. My shower started warm but then quickly turned frigid. My doggies wanted to take the scenic route on their morning outing exacerbating my lateness for work. In my rush to the car for work, I dropped my bagel on the ground, then shouted “5 second rule”  and ate it anyway. I ran out of one cup of coffee way too fast making a second and even third cup completely necessary in my mind. I was at work so, well, enough said there.  I was so beat when I got  home yesterday. I sat in the closet on a small stool tempted to burst into tears, when hubby peeked around the corner and reminded me I’d feel better after a run.  To which I replied, “But, it’s really cold outside.”  But, he was right.  I sucked up, piled on the layers and headed out for a crummy run to go along with my crummy day.  Sometimes when you can’t beat it, it’s best just to embrace it.

Okay, so maybe not all of this stuff actually happened yesterday (more like spread out over a few days), but it leads me to the topic of my post today.  Sometimes you need a little pick-me-up in life.  And so in keeping with my blogiversary celebration, I present a few more links I love because they always bring a smile to my face.

Mrs. Priss

Catalog Living

Derfwad Manor

Laughter really is the best medicine.

4 Comments on “Links I Love: Because They Make Me Smile”

  1. Jess says:

    The weekend is almost here 🙂

  2. cdindino says:

    Just FYI your link to Derfwad Manor is wrong. Sorry you were having such crummy days. Running never puts me in a better mood, just makes me sore, and feel okay about eating an entire chipotle burrito bowl in one sitting.

  3. […] sharing with you my most favorite blogs of all. We’ve already covered food, gardening and humor. And surely by now you all know how much I love running.  Maybe next time I stop by Made By Girl […]


Leave a Reply

