Thinking warm thoughts

Central Pennsylvania is definitely getting its fair share of winter weather this year.  A friend from North Carolina emailed me and bragged about temperatures near 60 and how it was so great because he could get out for a 20-miler.  Meanwhile, I’ve practically abandoned all running and find myself in some sort of pre-hibernation mode.  This is the only possible explanation for the amount of food I’ve consumed in recent days. I must be stockpiling the fat away to get me through a long winter nap. I do love naps. Stay warm folks. It’s cold out there.

Leave a Reply

