Trying Eco-Me

I recently learned about Eco-Me on Daily Grommet and thought I’d give it a try.  Eco-Me makes it easy to mix and use natural cleaning products.  I’ve tried making my own cleaning products before using things like lemon, vinegar and baking soda, but found I couldn’t stomach the smell.  The Eco-Me kit I ordered came with essential oil that takes care of that less than fresh smell natural cleaning products can sometimes leave behind. I’ve only tried the all-purpose cleaner so far, but it works wonderfully.  And I feel better about spraying it all over the place knowing it’s mostly water and vinegar.   Take a look…

 

 

The Eco-Me kit I ordered came with two spray bottles--one for an all-purpose cleaner and one for wood polish; a small container for a cleaning scrub; baking soda, vinegar, olive oil and essential oil.

 

 

 

The instructions for mixing the all-purpose cleaner couldn't be any easier. Simply grab the appropriate ingredient and fill to the line indicated on the bottle.

 

 

 

It tried it out on our dirty kitchen sink first. (And no, I'm not proud that I let my sink get this dirty.)

 

 

The instructions say to spray and let sit for 60 seconds. Even before the full 60 seconds was up I could see the dirt loosening.

And, starting to wipe it clean. The dirt easily came up with a damp rag.

Dirty sink, before.

Shiny clean sink, after. Yeah, Eco-Me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Comment on “Trying Eco-Me”

  1. trash says:

    Ohoh! A kitchen build recently completed. Am off to lurk through your archives to pick up hints, tips and ideas.


Leave a Reply

