Tuesday’s run

2.25 mi., 19:54

A great run this afternoon. I’m so, so glad to see the sunshine.  My new MP3 player arrived today.  I burn through them.  After reading a number of product reviews, I decided purchase a white Sansa Clip+ from SanDisk.  It took me a while to figure out how to load my playlist from iTunes, but once I figured it out, transferring music was quick and easy. It looks great, it’s easy to operate and navigate menus, it’s light weight, and the sound quality is superb.  The two criticisms I read about the Sansa Clip+ noted the life of the battery and the clip.  Some reviewers suggested the battery life isn’t as long as the product indicates–up to 15 hours.  Since I mostly use my MP3 player while running or riding the lawn mower, well, no worries about the battery running out there. If I’m doing either of those activities anywhere near 15 hours, someone shoot me and put me out of my misery.  A few reviews also said the clip is prone to breaking.  I have to say, I love a clip on my player.  It means I don’t have to worry about wearing something with pockets or tucking it in my sports bra when I’m running.  So, I guess I’m taking my chances on this one.  I read enough positive reviews to convince me it was worth it.

One Comment on “Tuesday’s run”

  1. Jessica says:

    Rich keeps asking if you’ve posted anything on the tractor. Post a picture when you get a chance.


Leave a Reply

