Work, work, work

I’m not ignoring you.  I’ve been swamped with work and haven’t made time for blogging.  I have managed to make time for a few quick runs.  Really, without running I would have issues (actually, I just have issue regardless, but I still think running helps.) My Garmin is having problems downloading properly these days–it’s not connecting to cradle properly, which is also making it difficult to charge.  Anyhow, here’s my last few runs.

Sept 27, 2.25, 20:16

Oct 4, 2.23 mi, 20:01

Oct 6, 2.25 mi., 19:41

I would love to work on speed training.  It’s never been something that I’ve focused on. I know I’m capable of running faster. In fact, I’m rarely out of breath at the end of most runs.  My usual pace is comfortable for long runs, but I have  trouble putting in more effort on shorter runs. There’s a turkey trot in my future so that should motivate me to attempt some interval training in the next few weeks, if the weather doesn’t scare me away first.  Fall is when I miss North Carolina most…Sometimes it feels like it goes right from summer to winter in Pennsylvania and let’s face, I’m a wimp.  I don’t like to be cold when I’m running and don’t give me that, “but you warm up when you run,” because not all of us do.  Some of us just get splitting ear and jaw pain, and stabbing sweat icicles on our sports bras.

If I don’t catch up with you again soon, I hope everyone has a great weekend.  Tis the season of apple crisp, pies, hot soups and chili.  (My sister and husband would also add foot ball to that list, but this is my blog where food and running take priority.)

Leave a Reply

