Just another manic Monday

Actually, it’s not so manic.  I’m taking a vacation day!  My last few weeks at work have been so hectic, chaotic and stressful. I needed a day for me.  I slept in till 8am, enjoyed an entire cup of coffee before it got cold, and then was out for run by 9am.  3.06 mi., 27:40.  It’s the first time I’ve made it out for a run in over a week.  I HATE when I put work before running.  Running is one of the few things I do just for me.  I love it.  I need it.  I know what your thinking…Surely  you could have fit in a quick run. Why didn’t you just skip housework or ask your husband to help with other priorities?  I abandoned those things too!  Seriously, I’ve been working non-stop–evenings, weekends,  you name it.  No housecleaning, no grocery shopping, heck I’m practically a man it’s been so long since I shaved my legs.  Thank goodness hubby is so amazing.  Except for housecleaning, most of the bills still managed to get paid and I had a hot meal most nights (well, those nights I was home to eat anyhow). I’m usually a pretty poor sleeper, but I’ve been so tired the last two weeks I’ve actually managed to exhaust myself into some pretty reasonable sleep.  I’ve always wondered what good sleep felt like.  Amazing.  I guess that’s one advantage of working nonstop.  Anyhow, I’m super glad to have some vacation time today even if I am using it to stay home and catch up house cleaning, laundry and grocery shopping.  I’m getting a lot done too.  I’ve already scheduled an inspection for hubby’s car, called for heating oil and septic pump estimates, and vacuumed the whole house.  Productive is almost as exciting as restful.  I hope all of you are having a great start to your week.

Leave a Reply

