Weekend runner

Yesterday was beautiful in Central PA–unseasonably warm–so of course I went running.  5.21 mi., 47:30.  Over 5 miles…longer than most of my recent runs and I’m feeling it in my hips and thighs today.  My feet are a little sore yesterday too. Might be time for a new pair of running shoes.  I got my Nike Pegasus more than a year ago in July 2010. I can’t believe I’ve had them so long.  I’ve run over 300 miles in them this year alone!  While I liked my Pegasus, I miss my Brooks running shoes.  I’m also tempted to try a pair of Saucony.  I have running friends who swear by them, but I’m always hesitant to try new shoes.  The last two pair of Brooks I’ve had have been great running shoes for me.  Time will tell, I guess.  Tis the season to give.  Running shoes will have to wait until next year.

Leave a Reply

