Really?

I haven’t blogged since November? Really? Well, I guess we’ve been busy.  A lot has happened between congress declaring pizza a vegetable and the Redskins winning a game (it’s a Christmas miracle!).

Hubby and I took an amazing trip to Burlington, VT.  Before I tell you more about it, I want to say thanks to my mom who house-sitted for us while we were away and left a few surprises for us when we got home.  More on that in another post.

So, Vermont.  This was the first time hubby and I ventured to Vermont.  Why Burlington?  Because it’s the home to the University of Vermont and the Institute for Artisan Cheese.  As you may or may not know, hubby and I have seriously been considering making artisan goat cheese.  Hubby is really a farmer under cover and I, well, just like cheese.  Vermont has a thriving artisan cheese community and an amazing cheese institute to support it. Despite the frigid temperatures, we had a great time exploring Burlington and surrounding areas. Take a look…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

