Where did my baby go?

Everyone told me time with my baby would go by fast.  I try to appreciate every moment–even the ones that test my patience and try my sleepy nerves.  I don’t want to miss a minute of her little life.  Between the wails, I think about how strong her voice will be. Maybe she’s just exercising her lungs, building up her endurance, to run ridiculously long distances with me one day.  I think about how one day, she won’t cry out to me for every little need (so sad).  Not even a full three weeks old yet and her newborn clothes are fitting tight.  I’m so happy that’s she’s gaining weight just like she’s supposed to, but my little baby is growing up too fast already.

Leave a Reply

