Like butter

2013 PA Farm Show butter sculpture.

2013 PA Farm Show butter sculpture.

This is the first time since moving to Pennsylvania we’re missing the PA Farm Show. So sad!  Hubs and I look forward to it every year–the animals, the tractor races, the milkshakes and more.

We decided it best to skip this year since our little one is just three weeks old.  We weren’t sure her little immune system was developed enough to handle such a large event just yet.

Still, the farm show is so much fun I can’t blog without giving it at least a quick mention. Pennsylvania boasts the largest indoor farm show in the country, and it’s the only place (that I know of) that commemorates each year with a larger than life butter sculpture.  And anyone who knows me knows how I’m taken with the “world’s largest” anything.  Really, I go out of my way for the “world’s largest.”

Leave a Reply

