Heartbeats

IMG_4915

My mother is an avid reader and a member of a book club. As a result, I’m the lucky beneficiary of a steady stream of absolutely amazing books.

While I typically favor fiction,  I just finished reading Falling Leaves: The Memoir of an Unwanted Chinese Daughter by Adeline Yen Mah.  Truly a touching and inspiring story.  I highly recommend it.

Next book on the list…The Art of Hearing Heartbeats by Jan-Philipp Sendker. I’m only a few chapters in but I can already tell this story is going to leave me thinking.

 

Leave a Reply

